top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

What’s a fun job you would love to do?

Ok I realize it would be hard work, but I would love to be a fight attendant! Luckily, I have a friend who is one for Delta, so I can live vicariously through her!

I don’t read very much sci-fi, but I loved Lisa Wilkes’ first book Flight Path, so I jumped on the opportunity to read this one, Mid Flight! Lisa can give her real life perspective of being a flight attendant, so everything Lexi goes through feels real!

This is a futuristic adventure with a lot of real-life feelings. After a meteor downs several planes, and kills Lexi’s best friend, she’s determined to fight for what is right, even if it goes against the government. These characters are well developed, they have heart, but also have their flaws.

This is a dystopian book that hits close to home, I think it can be enjoyed by anyone, even if this isn’t the type of book you would typically read!

Thank you @travelisa1984 for this gifted copy! Mid Flight published earlier this year and is available on our amazon storefront!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page