top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

I am thrilled that Daughter of the Shadows is book 2 in Defying the Crown series!


I didn’t realize this is the second book and now I’m excited to read book 1, Daughter of the King by Kerry Chaput!

Isabelle Beaumont is everything I want in a main character! It’s the 1660s and moving from France to Quebec after being forced into Catholicism, she is secretly fighting to save her fellow protestants. She learns how to physically fight and mentally calm her mind from Naira an incredible Huron warrior.

I always love historical fiction, but I’ve never read a book about this period or based in both Paris and Quebec! In Daughter of the Shadows, the stakes are high, and I couldn’t put down this page turner!

Thank you @katerockbooktours and @blackrosewriting for this gifted copy! The Daughter of Shadows published last month and is available to purchase on our Amazon storefront!

*I couldn’t decide on which photo to use, both this bridge and the Louvre were part of this book!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page