top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Have you read a memoir recently?

I am always drawn towards memoirs, I used to only read them about famous people, wanting to know more about their lives. After reading The Glass Castle, I realized everyone has a unique story and some are so fascinating that put them down on paper.

Dwell Time: A Memoir of Art, Exile, and Repair by Rosa Lowinger, instantly had my attention. I could tell by the title, this was a memoir I would want to read. Rosa is deeply honest about her life and her family’s history, she doesn’t try to paint herself as the heroine, but is truthful about her positive and negative sides. Rosa’s family escaped Hungary during the Holocaust and then immigrated to Miami, where Rosa grew up. These extremes caused a lot of generational pain, and this was passed down to Rosa. I loved reading about her healing, while restoring art, the two things tied together beautifully.

If you like memoirs, you’re not going to want to miss this one! Thank you @otrpr for this gifted copy! Dwell Time will be released on 10/10/23! You can find this now on our Amazon storefront!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page