top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

𝐔𝐒 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐂𝐚𝐧𝐚𝐝𝐚 𝐆𝐈𝐕𝐄𝐀𝐖𝐀𝐘!

This photo doesn’t do this book justice. When I took this photo, I thought that this pretty spot would be perfect for this beautiful cover.

And then I read the book.

What Passes as Love by Trisha R. Thomas is one of those books that just touches your soul.

Dahlia was born into slavery, but her father is the owner of Vesterville plantation and because she has lighter skin, found a way to escape and make a new life for herself. Now she is Mrs. Timothy Ross and while she’s not living her best life, she is surviving. A bounty hunter is on the search for her, and she is desperately trying to keep up the charade. I found myself completely invested in her story. I was even more touched when I found out this was based on a true story.

I am extremely grateful to @otrpr and @trisharthomas for this gifted Advance Reader Copy. This book published on 9/1/21!

We have this available to purchase on our Amazon Storefront, but I highly encourage you to enter our 𝐆𝐈𝐕𝐄𝐀𝐖𝐀𝐘 for a copy of What Passes as Love!!

𝐓𝐎 𝐄𝐍𝐓𝐄𝐑: 1. Follow us! 2. Like and save this post! 3. Tag a friend!

𝐁𝐎𝐍𝐔𝐒 𝐄𝐍𝐓𝐑𝐈𝐄𝐒: *Tag another friend! *Share in your story!

Contest starts now & ‪‪ends 10/4/21 5pm PST. US and Canada only. Winner will be chosen at random & notified via DM. Winner will be announced in our story the next day, contacted by this account only. This giveaway is partnered with @otrpr, not affiliated with Instagram.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page