top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you read graphic novels?

Catalogue Baby by Myriam Steinberg is only my second graphic novel and it was so touching, I might not be able to read any other ones.

Myriam is in her early 40s when she decides she is ready to become a mother. This decision leads to a long road ahead, which she tells beautifully. I am thankful she decided to write her story, but especially that she made it into a graphic novel. I couldn’t put this book down once I picked it up. The story is gripping, it has some humor but then some very painful heartbreak. The illustrations by Christache, genuinely made me feel what Myriam was going through. I highly recommend Catalogue Baby, I think most women can empathize with Myriam no matter where they are in life.

You can find this book on our Amazon Storefront, thank you to @katerockbooktours for gifting us this copy.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page