top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Did you watch iCarly or Sam and Cat?

My daughter watched those shows, so I would see them from time to time, but I didn’t pay much attention. However, the title of Jenette McCurdy’s memoir, I’m Glad My Mom Died, instantly drew me in.

I’m Glad My Mom Died is a candid and shockingly honest memoir about an abusive mother that tried to live her dreams through her daughter. Jenette helps you understand how as a child she only wanted to please her mom and was willing to do anything to make her happy. Her mother’s controlling, manipulative and abusive behavior was more than I expected. The writing is brilliant and engaging, I easily finished this book in one sitting.

In some ways this book helps you to understand your relationship with your own mother, and if you have a daughter, can help you step back to analyze your relationship with her.

If you haven’t read this book yet, I highly encourage you to pick it up, you won’t be able to put it down!

Thank you @simonbooks for this gifted copy! I’m Glad My Mom Died is available to buy on our Amazon storefront!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page