top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Did you ever watch the reality show The Girls Next Door?

I watched parts of it and I have to say I adored Holly, Bridget and Kendra and was sad when they started arguing later in life.

Shoulder Season by Christina Clancy is set in Lake Geneva Wisconsin.

Sherri Taylor is a little lost after losing both of her parents and realizes college isn’t for her. She signs up to be a Playboy bunny at a family resort and finds out that things are very strict and much more moral than she expected. This is a coming of the age story about sisterhood and trying to fit in and find your place in life. This was probably a much more realistic take on a Playboy bunny’s life and I appreciated the character driven story!


This is my second @christinaclancyauthor book and I’m so thankful to @stmartinspress for gifting us this copy! This book published yesterday and is available on our Amazon Storefront!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page