top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

A very merry happy book birthday to The Jolliest Bunch by Danny Pellegrino!

This book was released today, and I hope you go check it out!

I adore @dannypelligrino and was only recently introduced to his podcast Everything Iconic, by a good friend during Scandoval. IYKYK! But I was immediately hooked, he cracks me up every time I turn on his podcast! I try to force friends to listen to specific parts and I will randomly sing out loud “who has the beef.”

So, I was THRILLED when @sourcebooks gifted me a copy! Now that The Jolliest Bunch is available, I just bought the audio book so I can listen to Danny shouting, Dannn, Dannster and Garr Garry in his mom’s voice while she yells at him and his dad during her holiday meltdown. But you also need a physical or Kindle copy so you can see the photos and drawings he includes!

This is a mix of personal holiday stories that start during Halloween, which is when I feel the holidays officially start too! They’re crazy and wacky, there’s even a kooky story he wrote about Mrs. Clause when she decides to take the sleigh out herself for a much-needed break. But there are endearing and heartfelt moments, like an ode he writes to a lifetime best friend, that he doesn’t stay in touch with the way he used to and wishes he did.

Danny is close to my age and very nostalgic for the simpler times and I rode that wave right along with him. While this has some sweet stories about his life growing up, and has all the Christmas feels, it’s very much an adult book.

Are you getting excited for the Holidays? If you are, please check out The Jolliest Bunch: Unhinged Holiday Stories, by Danny Pelligrino it was published today! And is available on our Amazon storefront!

Thank you @sourcebooks for this gifted copy.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page