top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Ok I wasn’t sure if I was ready to read a book titled Quarantine Life.

BUT you guys, I genuinely enjoyed this! I read quite a bit of nonfiction and I thought I would find interesting facts about history and learn some new things about Covid – and I did! But I also read interesting stories and found some laugh out loud humor!

I’m so impressed by Dr. Kari Nixon’s writing! She’s basically obsessed with diseases, she has been for years, and this passion comes through when she’s writing.

She’s not judgy, she truly understands all of the fears people have when you’re dealing with a major pandemic like Covid, from the economy, to vaccines and quarantining! I know this sounds like it’s going to be a heavy read, but I think you’re really going to find it interesting!

Also author, @eustaciadiamant is really sweet! Thank you so much @katerockbooktours for gifting us this awesome copy! We have this book on our Amazon Storefront if you want to check it out!


.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page