top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

I think I may have been a spy in a previous life.

That’s the only explanation I can come up with that justifies my love of all things “spy.”

Sooo…. when we received a copy of Two Spies In Caracas I knew it was for me!

I can’t wait to jump into this story! This is a little piece of the description from the back of the book:

Deceive to Succeed.

Venzuela, 1992. Unknown colonel Hugo Chávez stages an ill-fated coup against a corrupt government, igniting the passions of Venezuela’s poor and catapulting the oil-rich country to international attention. For two rival spies hurriedly dispatched to Caracas- one from Washington DC, and the other from Fidel Castro’s Cuba- this is a career-defining mission.

We want to send a huge thank you to @otrpr for gifting us this copy of Two Spies in Caracas by @moises.naim! You can grab your copy too by visiting our Amazon Storefront, link in bio.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page