top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

I MUST SAY I ENJOY THE WRITING STYLE OF HEATHER BLAIR.

Lucid Dreaming and Wide Awake were gifted to us by their very talented author, Heather Blair. We were so excited and grateful to receive these!!! I dived right into these books without really knowing what they were about. Let me tell you....there are some STEAMY pages in these books🙈 The love story of Alison and Quinn is so sweet and endearing that I was instantly caught up in their story. I absolutely loved that they became friends before they became a couple. Throughout the story, I really appreciate that Alison keeps her own life and friends rather than abandoning them for Quinn. He is a very complicated character and I could easily see where it would be tempting to have Alison completely abandon her previous life. I love that they so completely appreciate each other’s qualities and faults. They do not take each other for granted. They have to overcome some major obstacles in their journey and I like that they choose to work on their relationship knowing the hurdles that will come their way. Difficulties in life do not scare them off or away from each other. The story effortlessly takes you where she wants you to go. I really felt engaged in the story as opposed to an outsider looking in.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page