top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Have you read Chanel Cleeton’s books yet?

If you haven’t, you really must must go out and start asap! I read Next Year in Havana and each time a new book came out, I devoured it! I adore the Perez sisters and I’ve loved learning more about Cuba. You can only imagine my happiness when @berkleypub reached out asking if we want an Advanced Reader Copy!

Our Last Days in Barcelona really helped me understand where this family came from and answered some questions that I had been curious about! I knew the Perez family had a deep love for Cuba, but I wondered if they had roots in Spain. I was so happy to learn more about sisters’ mom Alicia. She’s the backbone of the family and you forget that she has her own history and turmoil.

It’s the 1960s, when Beatriz goes missing and Isabel travels to Spain to see if she can find her adventurous sister. But then the book has this parallel story where @chanelcleeton takes you to the 1930s, Alicia is finding herself and her feelings on life in Spain too! Both women, mother and daughter are struggling with how they feel about their recent marriages, both realizing this isn’t the life they expected. It was interesting to see how each woman decided to move forward with their lives!

I absolutely loved this book, I love all of Chanel Cleeton’s books and am so grateful for this gifted copy! Today is pub day for Our Last Days in Barcelona!! You can find this on our Amazon Storefront!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page