top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you read historical romance?

I don’t usually read romance, but I really enjoyed Windswept by Annabelle McCormack because of the romantic element!

Ginger Whitman is a wartime nurse who genuinely wants to help people. This same compassion puts her into a difficult spot, she needs trust her instincts and help someone, but is he the enemy?? There’s a whole mystery here and she needs to solve the problem, who can she really trust?

I love that this was set in Palestine during WW1 and I hope I can read more about this particular time period and place. This is book one of The Windswept Saga and I’m looking forward to the next book!

Thank you @katerockbooktours for this gifted copy, books about history will always be my favorite!

Windswept by @annabellemccormack published on September 21st and is available on our Amazon Storefront!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page