top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you listen to audio books?

This was my first thriller audio book. I thought I would be a little scared, but it was more of a mystery and suspense than about murder, so it was a great first book for me!

In Killing Me Softly, when Tracy Ellis dies while out for a run, her sister Sondra can’t accept that everything tied together as seamlessly as the police made it appear. The first half of this book is a little hard to stomach, you follow the perfect Stepford wife Paula cater to her demanding husband Phillip. There were parts of this that were too aggressive for me, and I had to fast forward through.

When the book takes a twist in the second part, I am very excited to see things take a major turn! I can’t say too much, you’ll have to read it to find out!

I did enjoy my first audio thriller and would be willing to try more in the future! Thank you @katerockbooktours and @biancasloaneauthor for this gifted audio book!

You can find a copy of this on our Amazon Storefront!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page