top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you have nickname or a different name that you go by instead of your birth name?

In Jaded by Ela Lee, a young woman with a Korean mom and Turkish father as immigrant parents goes Jade, which started as her Starbucks name, so she would have an easier name to pronounce.

Bae Yoon-Jeung is my Korean name, and Casey is my American name, and Jade is actually my daughter’s name!

Jaded reminded me a little of Know My Name by Chanel Miller, and it has all the heart break as Chanel’s story, but dives into the cultural and racial issues that Jade deals with.  This is a must read, page turner and one you won’t regret reading!

Thank you @simonbooks for this gifted copy!

Jaded was published last month and is available to buy on our Amazon storefront!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page