top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you have a lifelong best friend?

Alyssa and I have now been friends for about 20 years now and I am thankful for her friendship every day!

I love that we are featuring a book written by 2 friends, We are Not Like Them, by Christine Pride and Jo Piazza.

“Told from alternating perspectives, an evocative and riveting novel about the lifelong bond between two women, one Black and one white, whose friendship is indelibly altered by a tragic event—a powerful and poignant exploration of race in America today and its devastating impact on ordinary lives.”

Alyssa is from the Midwest and I’m from Korea and we’ve had many discussions about current events and racial issues. I am really looking forward to reading this one! I’m so excited for @cpride @jopiazzaauthor because this book was chosen as Good Morning America’s Book Club pick for October!!

You can find, We Are Not Like Them on our Amazon Storefront! Thank you to @tlcbooktours for gifting us this Advance Reader Copy! This book was published on October 5th!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page