top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Do you ever feel like food looks so good it looks like art?

I don’t know a lot about art. But I know a lot about food. And when food looks this good it feels like art to me!

In the Painter’s Daughters by Emily Howes, these girls are sometimes enemies and sometimes the best of friends and protectors.  I didn’t know who Thomas Gainsborough, the painter was before reading this story, but I looked up his paintings and he was an English painter in the the 1700s with what seems to me, very classic for his time.

I found this book to be a sad but fascinating story of how mental illness can affect a family.  While he struggled financially and with his household for many reasons, he still tried to portray the perfect family.

If you like art, you will especially enjoy this book, but if you find the dynamic of sisters and family drama interesting, you’ll definitely want to read this one!

Thank you @simonbooks for this gifted copy!

The Painter’s Daughters can be found to purchase on our Amazon storefront!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page