top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Are you good at math?

I’ve always struggled with math and to this day I still use my fingers for almost all basic math.

I am looking forward to reading Lean Your Loneliness Slowly Against Mine by Klara Hveberg. I love that this book is Rakel, a gifted woman with a rare talent for math. I found this description on Amazon to be very interesting!

“At nineteen, she moves to Oslo to attend university. There she meets Jakob, a brilliant older teacher who becomes fascinated by Rakel’s quick mind. Jakob is struck by the similarities between Rakel and Sofja Kovalevskaja, the first woman to become a professor of mathematics, and the subject of the novel he is writing. Just as Kovalevskaja was close to her much older advisor, Rakel and Jakob are drawn to each other and eventually become lovers, although he is already married.”

I can’t wait to get started on this one! This book published on 11/2/21 you can find this on our Amazon Storefront! Thank you @harpervia books for this Advanced Reader Copy!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page