top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewelovebigbooks

Are you a little guilty of any of the seven deadly sins, pride, greed, wrath, envy, lust, gluttony or sloth?

I think gluttony and sloth are both unfortunately high on my list.  My 2 favorite past times are eating and sleeping or lounging while scrolling on TikTok.

After reading Gail Ward Olmstead’s first book, Miranda Writes, I was excited to read the second book in this series, Miranda Nights.  Miranda is a former assistant DA and has a late-night radio show where she gives callers legal advice.  One creepy caller starts to threaten her and tells her he’s going to teach her a lesson about the seven deadly sins. She quickly realizes she has a stalker on her hands.  If the stress of this isn’t enough, she’s trying to help her best friend Tracey’s whose 16 year old son has gotten into some legal trouble.

This was a quick read and the thriller I needed to break up some of the historical fiction I’ve been binging lately!

Thank you @gwolmstead for this gifted copy!

Miranda Nights is available on Kindle Unlimited and you can find it on our Amazon storefront!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page